Home News and Updates Novels About Downloads Contact Links

Security Novel Series - My Free Online Novel Series
Welcome to the website for the FREE Online published series of novels by John M Upton!

© Copyright, John M Upton.  1992 to 2023
All Rights Reserved   Click
HERE to read the Copyright Notice


Click here to view
the cover artwork


The man responsible for a series of crimes known as ‘The Embankment Murders’ is released from prison only to turn up dead in the River Thames less than twenty four hours later.

The case is revisited by Tracy, the Commander and his foster father but they soon find out that someone wants the past buried forever and will do almost anything to make sure it stays that way.

With the worst snow storm to hit London and the South East in many years raging all around them, we set off on a dangerous pursuit over ice, snow, road, rail and water.

First published in August of 2006, this entry in the series saw quite a lot of action scenes in it with the snow laden South Downs of Sussex, Trafalgar Square and the River Thames all featuring prominently.

We are also introduced for the first time to the Security & Police Service Thames River Division for the first time in the series who play a vital role in the storyline and a couple of the novel’s most exciting moments.