Home News and Updates Novels About Downloads Contact Links

Security Novel Series - My Free Online Novel Series
Welcome to the website for the FREE Online published series of novels by John M Upton!

© Copyright, John M Upton.  1992 to 2023
All Rights Reserved   Click
HERE to read the Copyright Notice


This is the fifty odd pages that made up the subsequently abandoned novel ‘Horsham’ which was intended to be a spin off series focusing less on the Department of National Security & Civil Defence and more on Sir Richard Crowthorne’s secretive ‘Section 14’ organization.

Eventually I decided to concentrate solely on the core series and archived this in the depths of my computer, subsequently I have now decided to make this available as an additional feature on the site.


This is a raw draft with spelling mistakes, my writing notes, character names and plot points that were never written still in situ towards the end.  If you are wondering who ‘FRED’ is, that is simply a keyword I use whilst writing to quickly find where I have got to when reopening the document.

None of what you are about to read can be regarded in anyway as ‘cannon’ to the Security Novels series however some events and characters did subsequently appear and/or are referred to at some point in the other novels.

Please feel free to discuss ‘Horsham’ and indeed any other part of the Security Novels universe on the Facebook page at www.facebook.com/pages/Security-Novels-Series/ and indeed I would love to hear suggestions as to what might have happened in the rest of the story!